Our Race Team, Anglo Australian Motorsport are the 2022 AUSTRALIAN FORMULA FORD NATIONAL CHAMPIONS!! πŸ†πŸΎ


A well deserved National Title to add to his State Title in 2019 πŸ₯‡πŸ₯‡

Mitch Gatenby secured 9 Wins from 9 Races to take out the National Title and drove the Anglo Motorsport Spirit Chassis car to its 30th consecutive win in a row!

"It means a huge amount to be the 2022 National Formula Ford Champion in the Kent Class. To Win any Australian category should be a dream come true for anyone in Australian Motorsport, and to do it in a category like Formula Ford is a dream come true for me. It takes plenty of effort from the entire Team and it is a good feeling. I really have to thank Tim Beale from Anglo Motorsport for his hard work and dedication all year, he really is the reason we can take a clean sweep of the National Series. Mum and Dad for all their support and the Formula Ford Association, we couldn't do it if you guys didn't run the series."

-Β Mitch Gatenby -


"Both the Team and Superstar Driver Mitch put in a solid effort this year to secure our very first National Title, it is also the first time a Spirit Chassis has taken the win"

"Mitch has put on a dominant performance with a clean sweep all year and even managed to set a new lap record at his first drive of Morgan Park Raceway!" ⏱

"A well deserved win for both Team and Driver. Mitch it has been a pleasure working with you"Β πŸ™

-Β Tim Beale -


If you are interested in starting your own Race Career, get in touch with the Team.

Mitch's first introduction to Formula Ford was at one of our Ultimate Driving Experiences...put yourself in the drivers seat 🏁🏎

0466260542 / info@anglomotorsport.com.au

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Latest Stories

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.